Contact and imprint


LEISE
Integrated Design Studio
Leise Kollektion

Praunheimer Landstraße 12
60488 Frankfurt am Main
Germany

Telefon 0049 (0)69 2199 9801
Fax 0049 (0)69 2199 9802
> contact@remove-this.leise-leise.com 


Owner Knut Voelzke
USt-IdNr. DE221285854


www.leise-leise.com

 

 

About Leise

The leise design studio was founded in 2002 by designer Knut Voelzke in Frankfurt am Main. With his team he develops projects and products with the focus on contextual and integrated design.

Interiors for private and public spaces arise as well as fair, exhibition and museum projects from a single exhibit up to international travelling exhibitions. A special emphasis lies in the field of tension between narrative and didactic design for public science topics.

Besides the contextual works, «Leise» also stands for a furniture label developed by Knut Voelzke in 2004. Shortly thereafter the first collection was chosen for the talent show of Frankfurt's fair Tendence and presented there for the first time, followed by exhibitions in Cologne, Stuttgart, Tokyo, Mumbai, Las Vegas and New York as well as several international design prizes.

In all design tasks, Leise design perceives quality and beauty as criteria, that are not limited to the useful life of things or spaces. An intermedia approach as well as sociocultural and ecologically sustainable contexts constitute the self-image of the studio's integrated design.

Knut Voelzke traces the focus of his studio back to his practice-oriented biography as manager of a workshop for furniture and interior fittings (master craftman's diploma 1996) as well as his studies at the Academy of Design and Crafts Muenster, followed by studies at the University of Art and Design Offenbach, where he also works as assistant lecturer since the summer semester 2010.

Leise Design in December 2014.

Kontakt und Impressum


LEISE
Integrated Design Studio
Leise Kollektion

Praunheimer Landstraße 12
60488 Frankfurt am Main
Germany

Telefon 0049 (0)69 2199 9801
Fax 0049 (0)69 2199 9802
> contact@remove-this.leise-leise.com 


Inhaber Knut Völzke
USt-IdNr. DE221285854


www.leise-leise.com

 

 

Über Leise


Das Leise Designstudio wurde im Jahr 2002 von Diplom Designer Knut Völzke in Frankfurt am Main gegründet. Mit seinem Team entwickelt er Projekte und Produkte mit dem Schwerpunkt kontextbezogener und integrativer Gestaltung.

Es entstehen Einrichtungen für private und öffentliche Räume sowie Messe-, Ausstellungs- und Museumsprojekte vom Einzelexponat bis zur internationalen Wanderausstellung. Ein besonderer Schwerpunkt liegt im Spannungsfeld narrativer und didaktischer Gestaltung für populärwissenschaftliche Themen (Public Science).

Parallel zu den kontextbezogenen Arbeiten steht «Leise» auch für ein Möbellabel, das Knut Völzke im Jahr 2004 entwickelte. Kurze Zeit später wurde die erste Kollektion für die Talentschau der Frankfurter Messe Tendence ausgewählt und dort erstmalig präsentiert. Es folgten geladene Ausstellungen in Köln, Stuttgart, Tokio, Mumbai, Las Vegas und New York sowie mehrere internationale Designpreise.

Bei allen Gestaltungsaufgaben versteht Leise Design Qualität und Schönheit als Kriterien, die sich nicht auf die Nutzungsdauer von Gegenständen oder Räumen beschränken. Ein medienübergreifender Ansatz sowie soziokulturelle und ökologisch nachhaltige Zusammenhänge bilden das Selbstverständnis der integrativen Gestaltung des Designstudios.

Die Ausrichtung seines Studios führt Knut Völzke zurück auf seine sowohl praxisbezogene Biografie als Leiter einer Werkstatt für Möbel- und Innenausbau (Meisterbrief 1996), wie auf sein Studium an der Akademie für Gestaltung in Münster, gefolgt vom Studium an der Kunsthochschule der Landes Hessen – der Hochschule für Gestaltung in Offenbach am Main, an der er seit dem Sommersemester 2010 auch als Lehrbeauftragter tätig ist.

Leise Weihnachtsessen 2014
Leise Design im Dezember 2014.